Tuesday, 19 September 2017

( 2017 Updated ) Unique Collection Wallpapers Of Devi Maa Durga For You

                     Unique Collection Wallpapers Of Devi Maa Durga For You

Devi Durga in Hinduism is worshiped in different forms and considered a form of Shakti. There are different reincarnations of Durga include Shakti, Kali, Gauri, Uma, Parvati, Chandi, Ambika, Lalita, Bhavani, Bhagvati, Java, Rajeshwari and other forms. The name “Durga” means the ‘invincible’ in Sanskrit. Devi Durga symbolizes freedom from all evils. The word Durga embodies freedom from all evils like injustice, cruelty, hatred, ego and other forms of pain and suffering. All the forms of Durga are worshipped in India.

The weapons held by Durga are given to her by each of the Gods and symbolize the culmination of all the divine powers in her – Shiva’s trident or ’trishul’, Vishnu’s discus or ‘Sudarshana chakra’, Brahma’s Kamandalu, Indra’s thunderbolt, Kuber’s Ratnahar and other weapons given by different Gods.Goddess Durga has been worshipped for time immemorial with mention in certain scriptures like the Vedas. Durga Puja is a festival during which Goddess Durga is worshiped. This festival is very popular in the States of West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar and Nepal, although the victory of Durga over Mahisasura is also celebrated in other States of India as well. During this festival Goddess Durga is worshipped as the mother of Lakshmi, Saraswati, Ganesha and Kartikeya.

1.Maa Durga Wallpaper

Maa Durga Wallpaper

2.Maa Durga HD Image

Maa Durga HD Image

3. Goddess Maa Durga Wallpaper

Goddess Maa Durga Wallpaper

4.Maa Durga Navaratri Puja Wallpaper

Maa Durga Navaratri Puja Wallpaper

5.Durga Photo

.Durga Photo

Toggle Footer